Something about me…but only skin deep…

My name is Phoenix Mourning-Star. There are a lot of things this site can and could be used for. In all, its likely that I will be utilizing it for all of it! But most obviously, I will be writing about and posting photos/videos about my life and activities.
I’ll try not to bore you all in one post here today about my life story – but, I’ll provide a little be here and then continue to insert little pieces throughout this site and hopefully answer questions as/if they come.
At the moment I’m working on getting myself to Florida to meet up with a man in Tampa about his work in environmental law. I’ll be in Florida anyway to participate in a workshop on disaster relief through ShelterBox. ShelterBox is an organization that provides emergency disaster shelter to people in need around the world.
The main reason for setting this up was to be able to communicate with Rotarians from District 5440 and others who are sending me to New Zealand in February to study International Environmental Law. I’ll be there for an extended period of time and hoping to connect with as many people as possible in New Zealand and connect them with my sponsoring Rotary club/district as well as my home university and town of Fort Collins. Currently, I’m studying Environmental/Public Health Epidemiology under Dr. Jennifer Peel at Colorado State University. Our work is funded by the US EPA is investigating the adverse health effects of source apportioned air pollution (if you’d like to know more, just ask).

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a comment